Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Authorstrator

The Great Halloween Ink Post

Sketchbook flip through, Ink doodle step-by-step and a treat 🎃

Trick or Treat!

I’m here with a post jam packed with Halloween fun!

I wanted to share with you a flip-through of my sketchbook. I always love getting a peek at the insides of sketchbooks/notebooks. Ugly or pretty, messy or organized, they are a window into a mind, a secret door to creative thoughts and I always think its a special thing so I hope you enjoy a glimpse into my quiet artsy space. I tried to add a spooky song to the video but then Canva said no when I tried to download so it’s silent. Darn. Have to try to sort this out for next time. So instead of having a song lovingly edited in by me, I encourage you to throw on Thriller or This Is Halloween on your spotify whenever you decide to press play :) A note: the marker doodles are from LAST 'year’s Inktober, and then we get into the fountain pen ink doodles from this year.

Step by Step Process

Speaking of fountain pen ink doodles, please enjoy this step by step of my inktober doodle for “Beast”.

Watch with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Authorstrator to watch this video and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Authorstrator
Paid
For paid subscribers
Authors
Meaghan McIsaac